OGA History

Home » History » OGA History

OGA History

MGC/TKC OGA was established on 16th January 1962 as a place for former students to gather, network and look after the interest of the Kolej Tunku Kurshiah.

OGA Past Presidents were:

Tan Sri Datuk (Dr) Rafiah Salim
Puan Abbasiah Amirin Willoughby
Dato Fauziah Bt Dato Ismail
Toh Puan Hamidah Abdul Hamid
Prof Dr Humairah Samad Cheung
Datin Mardiana Mohd Zain
Datuk Professor Dr Nik Safiah Bt Haji A Karim
Dato Dr Nor Laily Abu Bakar
Datin Siti Rohani Ismail
Puan Sri Wan Zakiah Bt Haji Wan Ibrahim
Puan Sri Datin Hajjah Zaidah Bt Dato Abu Bakar
Puan Sri Datin Seri Fauzah Mohd Darus

Through the years, OGA headquarters included MCOBA Building, Girl Guides Building, and Wisma Cosway.

In 2009, OGA moved into it’s current premises at Precinct 15 Putrajaya.

Many activities like bowling, first aid training, health checks, financial talks and luncheon talks on various topics are organized by OGA for members’ benefits.